Has anyone worked with this paint or one like it?

Discuss and recommend materials and suppliers

PostHas anyone worked with this paint or one like it?

by blondart84 » Mon Jun 08, 2009 12:38 pm

I have been painting with acrylics for a number of years. Recently, I started painting with Atelier Interactive. It's a great acrylic on its own, but after it gets dried and up to its cured, you can bring the paint back to its wet state to continue blending or revealing. Has anyone else experienced this acrylic? I would love to hear comments on the paint and the paintings I posted with this. :)
blondart84
Forum Newbie

PostRe: Has anyone worked with this paint or one like it?

by wendypuerto » Mon Jun 08, 2009 6:01 pm

I think I need to go to specsavers!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

No I have always meant to try them out but just haven't got round to it.
wendypuerto
Power User

by jeanniezelos » Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:20 am

specsavers - me too Wendy. i had to cut and paste into a text doc to read it :D here's it in larger font for those like wendy and I who couldn't read it :)
I have been painting with acrylics for a number of years. Recently, I started painting with Atelier Interactive. It's a great acrylic on its own, but after it gets dried and up to its cured, you can bring the paint back to its wet state to continue blending or revealing. Has anyone else experienced this acrylic? I would love to hear comments on the paint and the paintings I posted with this.

no - I've used ordinary acrylics and recently been using alkyd oils. I'd guess the interactive paints are a bit like them - alkyds are quicker drying oils and atelier seem to be slower drying acrylics.
jeanniezelos
Power User

by traceyletchford » Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:14 pm